PRA 2012 winners announced

Winners from across the country joined in to celebrate a night of success for underground, alternative and new music. Pictures to follow.

Underground Photographer of the Year: Don Jackson-Wyatt
Local Venue of the Year: Nambucca (London)
Underground Record Label of the Year: Rocksector
Promoter of the Year: Emma Scott (Emma Scott Presents)
DJ of the Year: Big Jim (The Rock Show)
The John Rayner Award: Darren Tite
Video of the Year: Obsessive Compulsive (Man Vs Machine)
Drummer of the Year: Chris Rivers (Heaven’s Basement)
Bassist of the Year: Pete Hulme (Eureka Machines)
Axe Hero of the Year: Giz (Obsessive Compulsive)
Frontperson of the Year: Kelii Compulsive (Obsessive Compulsive)
EP/Single of the Year: The Great Malarkey – “Merry Profits”
Album of the Year: Eureka Machines – “Champion The Underdog”
New Breed: Jonny Cola and the A Grades
New Band of the Year: Mordecai
Band of the Year: Obsessive Compulsive

For press enquiries, pictures of the night or interview opportunities, email